sign in | account | help | home | cart

Keyboard Selections from "The Messiah"
Solos and Duets for Piano or Harpsichord
Arranged by: Myra Schubert

About This Product
  • Solo and duet Christmas selections from The Messiah
  • Arranged for piano and/or harpsichord, also playable on acoustic piano and/or synthesizer
  • Preserves the original baroque flavor and harmonization of Handel's compositions
  • Arranged by Myra Schubert
Includes the following classic choruses and arias: And the Glory of the Lord; For Unto Us a Child Is Born; Glory to God; Hallelujah Chorus (as a duet); He Shall Feed His Flock; I Know That My Redeemer Liveth; Lift Up Your Heads, O Ye Gates; O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings to Zion
Voicing: Solo piano or harpsichord; also synthesizer
Suggested Use: Preludes, offertories, postludes, concerts recitals, dinner music, Christmas programs, talent contests, personal enjoyment, weddings, personal worship, instruction.
Skill: Moderately Advanced
Style: Traditional and baroque using Handel's original harmonizations.

Companian Products
Keyboard Book

Need help viewing sample pages?
    PDF Preview: And the Glory of the Lord
    PDF Preview: For unto Us a Child Is Born
    PDF Preview: Glory to God
    PDF Preview: Hallelujah Chorus
    PDF Preview: He Shall Feed His Flock
    PDF Preview: I Know That My Redeemer Liveth
    PDF Preview: Lift Up Your Heads, O Ye Gates
    PDF Preview: O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings to Zion
Table of contents